Discernment: Good and Evil Spirits

 

I went on a pleasant morning of June of 2012 to a laboratory for a routine blood analysis. However, I had a frightening premonition when I entered the laboratory: my intuition warned me that Satan was around.

This is the opening paragraph of the article Victim of Satanic Cult. A reader of my blog questioned me about the satanic premonition and I referred the reader to a seasoned exorcist. I had not grasped the charismatic gift of discernment, and the article Nine Charismas did not help me to distinguish between spirits.

I knew that the Man Thirsty for God emanated from a good spirit, perhaps he was the Holy Spirit, because I acknowledged He wanted to communicate with me as soon as I left the church. The article Dialogue with the Holy Spirit relates the clear, unequivocal communication. I visited a former Roman Catholic Theologian who held a doctoral degree in Psychology, and he concluded that I had mystical experiences and my brain was functioning normally.

The Holy Spirit gives Discernment of Spirits to certain Christians as He pleases. The following account, edited for brevity, relates to Modern Satanic Cults: “A friend took her 4-year old son to an art exhibit adjacent to an art museum. The child stopped when they entered the exhibits tent and said: ‘Mommy, we cannot go in here, because this place is bad.’ Teri sensed the same presence of evil. The mother and the son later realized they had the gift of discernment because a satanic cult had sponsored the exhibit.”

The Apostle Paul narrated an encounter with an evil spirit in the following passage:

“As we were going to a place of prayer, we met a slave girl with an oracular spirit, who used to bring a large profit to her owners through her fortune-telling. She began following Paul and us shouting, ‘these people are slaves of the Most High God, who proclaim to you a way of salvation.’ She did this for many days, Paul became annoyed, turned, and said to the spirit, ‘I command you in the name of Jesus Christ to come out of her.’ Then it came out at that moment.”   (Acts 16:16-18)

The Mystic Body of Christ desperately needs the gift of discernment of spirits in The End of Times because of the proliferation of false prophets. Discernment is a supernatural ability to distinguish between truth and deceit, good and evil, and then determine if the source behind them is divine, human or satanic. The gift is the ability to sense into the spiritual world. Many Christians dismiss this charismatic gift of the Holy Spirit, because it is so supernatural in origin and manifestation that they cannot understand it naturalistic, and the Church loses when the gift is not encouraged and exercised. Saint John advises us: “Beloved, do not test every spirit but test the spirits to see whether they belong to God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world.”  (1 John 4:1)

This entry was posted in English and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.