GO TO CHURCH!

 

“GO TO CHURCH!” “Don’t wait for the Hearse to take you!”

Hearses in front of churches are an increasing occurrence in America due to the aging of baby boomers. I recently turned sixty and wondered about the day a hearse will take me, and due to recent signs of the times, I also wondered if I will be alive on Christ’s Second Coming. I should live in the state of grace, increase my spirituality, and meet the Lord one way or the other.

My Soul is a Tabernacle of the Holy Spirit and I sincerely hope yours is too! If you are unfortunately in mortal sin seek Penance, the sacrament Christ instituted immediately after His Resurrection. Pray to the Holy Spirit to draw you to Penance. The Spirit operates in several ways:

•It prepares men through grace to draw them to Christ. 
•It manifests the Risen Lord to men by spreading his word and helping them to understand the mysteries of the faith.
•It makes Christ present, especially in the Eucharist. 
•It brings men into closeness with God.

I stress two operations directly connected to the Holy Mass, to the Liturgy of the Word and the Liturgy of the Eucharist. The Mass is the paramount celebration of the Roman Catholic Church, but Catholics have gradually decreased their participation because of increased Apostasy.

Brethren, assume your nobility of children of God and “GO TO MASS!” Do not wait till your family and friends go to your Catholic Funeral Mass … or Christ descends from Heaven.

This entry was posted in English and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to GO TO CHURCH!

  1. crystalite crystal says:

    Thank you for sharing.

Comments are closed.