A Word of Prophecy

 

The Holy Spirit inspired me to study Prophecy and to meditate on Christ’s grief in Gethsemane during my parish’s Eucharistic Hour on Friday, June 5, 2015. The meditation theme was the grief Jesus endured to open the Gates of Heaven for us and how we have offended Him with our sins. I considered the ingratitude of people who mock the suffering of Christ and surrender to Satan. Wake up Humanity to embrace our Redeemer who is about to return in glory and majesty to the world. Let us examine our sins and ask God for forgiveness.

“Then Jesus went with them to a place called Gethsemane, and he said to his disciples, ’Sit here, while I go over there and pray.’ And taking with him Peter and the two sons of Zebedee, he began to be sorrowful and troubled. Then he said to them, ’My soul is very sorrowful, even to death; remain here, and watch with me.’ And going a little farther he fell on his face and prayed, saying, ’My Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me; nevertheless, not as I will, but as you will.’ And he came to the disciples and found them sleeping. And he said to Peter, ’So, could you not watch with me one hour? Watch and pray that you may not enter into temptation. The spirit indeed is willing, but the flesh is weak.’ Again, for the second time, he went away and prayed, ’My Father, if this cannot pass unless I drink it, your will be done.’ And again he came and found them sleeping, for their eyes were heavy. So, leaving them again, he went away and prayed for the third time, saying the same words again. Then he came to the disciples and said to them, ’Sleep and take your rest later on. See, the hour is at hand, and the Son of Man is betrayed into the hands of sinners. Rise, let us be going; see, my betrayer is at hand.’” (Matthew 26:36–46)

Matthew refers to Peter, John and James on verse 40, yet Luke refers to all eleven apostles in verse 45 because Christ likely encountered once all His eleven apostles asleep.

“And he came to the disciples and found them sleeping. And he said to Peter, ’So, could you not watch with me one hour?’” (Matthew 26:40)

“When he rose from prayer and returned to his disciples, he found them sleeping from grief.” (Luke 22:45)

When I arrived in church I kneeled, greeted Jesus in the Eucharist, and then prayed stressing Persecuted Christians while contemplating Human Evil in the world. I studied Prophecy after the prayer and tuned to the Holy Spirit for a Word of Prophesy.

“Christ faced deep depression and acute anxiety in the garden while contemplating all sins of Mankind. Jesus incarnated primarily to save Mankind through His Passion and Death on a Cross, but He was so grieved that He asked the Heavenly Father, if it was possible, to cancel the primary mission.
Christ is sorrowful for Apostasy and Human Evil as He is about to return to Earth, and you are giving Jesus solace in The End Times. He looked for solace from His apostles during His hour of agony in the garden, but He just received some sympathy from an angel sent by the Eternal Father. The apostles fell asleep, but you are pious and enlightened to please the Redeemer.”

I looked around and found five more people, and doubtfully wondered if we would reach eleven … I counted eleven faithful when I left the church. That was a manifestation of the Holy Spirit! Let us pray to Him to grant us His gifts and charisms. Come Holy Spirit and renew the face of the Earth.

This entry was posted in English and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Word of Prophecy

  1. paul petit says:

    Jesus, as man, must have dreaded the thought of what He had to go through to save mankind.

  2. I hope it is polite to ask. When Jesus was alone, how do we know what He did and said?

    • Yours is a very interesting question! The gospels narrate Jesus interaction with the Eternal Father, and were written by the evangelist under the influence of the Holy Spirit, who is God and has been talking through the prophets.

      • Thanks. I am not a practicing Catholic and have moments of doubt at times. Parts of the Bible, from my experiences with Atheist sites in the past, sometimes come to mind again, when II am feeling down. My wish is to truly believe and when that happens, I will not need anything, or I dare say, anyone else but Him.

        Thanks again for response.

      • I thought about your pertinent question after my response. Isaiah, for example, wrote about Jesus centuries before His birth. How did Isaiah know about Christ?

      • I have to admit this. I know nothing of Isaiah, part from remembering the name, but i will take a look and find out.. I know only a little of what is in the Bible, but not enough at all, i’m afraid, to respond with any knowledge and intelligence. My parents were and are still, non-practicing when we arrived here in the UK around 1970 and that rubbed off on myself and my siblings too…. and my mum is especially, was and is not at all interested to this day. My dad, although he doesn’t not attend Mass, just like the rest of us (my 3 brothers and sister) , does have some belief, to some extent. when we arrived in England, after being here several yrs already, my siblings and i had First Holy Communion, but only because my grandparents insisted, i think. They, my grandparents, came over from the country they lived in (and which i was born in too) , to help arrange things i believe.

        When you wrote about the influence of the Holy Spirit, i also asked my Facebook friend the same question and she also, like you did, mentioned the Holy Spirit. She’s been a great online friend to me.

        About Isaiah again. I know i could have just google searched and found out about him that way, but i don’t like to pretend to be someone i ain’t. (someone smart..lol) Apologies for all my rambling..You may, after reading, not post all this if you wish not to. I just thought i’d say what i had to say is all.

        Regards,

        Simon

      • Avoid atheist sites because they want to brainwash you to lead you to eternal damnation. Atheist do not believe in the existence of God, but they cannot prove that God does not exist. There is no spiritual vacuum anywhere: either you are for God or for Satan and you cannot serve both at the same time.

Comments are closed.