Sister Faustina Visits Purgatory

 

“[The next night] I saw my Guardian Angel, who ordered me to follow him. In a moment I was in a misty place full of fire in which there was a great crowd of suffering souls. They were praying fervently, but to no avail, for themselves; only we can come to their aid. The flames which were burning them did not touch me at all. My Guardian Angel did not leave me for an instant. I asked these souls what their greatest suffering was. They answered me in one voice that their greatest torment was longing for God. I saw Our Lady visiting the souls in PURGATORY. The souls call her ‘The Star of the Sea.’  She brings them refreshment. I wanted to talk with them some more, but my Guardian Angel beckoned me to leave. We went out of that prison of suffering. [I heard an interior voice] which said, My mercy does not want this, but justice demands it. Since that time, I am in closer communion with the suffering souls.” (Diary 20)

The greatest torment of the souls in Purgatory is longing for God, because man gets full happiness only in the Kingdom of God. I’m praying for the souls  about to attain full purification to leave Purgatory earlier, because Christ’s Second Coming is nigh and then all souls in Purgatory will transit to Heaven at the Second Coming.

We should strive to reduce significantly the population of Purgatory because Sister Faustina met a great crowd suffering there. “Since that time, I am in closer communion with the suffering souls,” said sister Faustina. The Blessed Mother, the distributor of all graces, was also visiting Purgatory to bring solace to the souls. Pray to Mary for the souls in Purgatory, particularly any members of your family and for the souls about to transit to Heaven.

Our infinitely merciful God says “My mercy does not want this, but justice demands it.” Let’s Approach God and seek the sacrament of Penance. We are the generation of Christ’s Second Coming in need of stamina to face The Antichrist and other evil powers.

This entry was posted in English and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sister Faustina Visits Purgatory

  1. paul petit says:

    I pray for the people in Purgatory often, in order to speed their exit out ASAP.

    • All souls of Purgatory will leave it at the upcoming Second Coming of Christ. If a soul has many sins to expiate the soul will likely be in Purgatory till the Second Coming. Meanwhile we can help souls in the late purging to leave Purgatory early before the Second Coming.

  2. saviour says:

    I am always praying for souls in purgatory especially parents, relatives and friends.

Comments are closed.