40-Hour Eucharistic Adoration

 

The number forty occurs nearly two hundred times in the Bible to represent a significant period of time during which a person’s faithfulness is tested and can be judged and determined. The Reverend Nolasco Tamayo, the Director of Intercultural Ministries of the Diocese of Providence, RI, did not hesitate to challenge the Faith of the parishioners of Saint Edward Church in Branch Avenue, Providence, RI.

The parish response was outstanding because Christ asked me to write about it as I woke up on May 31. I had my Eucharistic Hour from 11 AM to noon on Friday, May 27, 2016, and my first impression when I kneeled to pray was the artistic arrangement surrounding Christ in the Host with the word “MERCY” spelled with white roses.

“Yes, My MERCY is with Saint Edward’s,” said our redeemer. “Jonah gave the people of Nineveh a 40-Day Warning for repentance and you My faithful gave me without any warning 40-Hour Eucharistic Adoration. I am deeply disturbed with contemporary Apostasy in world affairs and ready for  The Warning, at the request of the Father, of every living human with reason about the need of Conversion, Penance and Prayer,” asserted Jesus. “Saint Edwards’s has soothed My Distressed Hearth,” concluded our savior.

This entry was posted in English and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.