The Two Popes

 

Blessed Anne Catherine Emmerich, 1774-1824, was a German nun who had under religious ecstasy many revelations of the Virgin Mary. Emmerich was beatified on October 3, 2004, by Pope John Paul II inspired by her Piety.  It follows her revelation of May 13, 1820.

______________________________________________________________

“I saw the relationship between the two popes… I saw how baleful [harmful] would be the consequences of this false church, I saw it increase in size.  Heretics of every kind came into the city [Rome].  The local clergy grew lukewarm, and I saw a great darkness…”

“Then the vision seemed to extend on every size. Whole Catholic communities were being oppressed, harassed, confined, and deprived of their freedom.  I saw many churches closed down, great miseries everywhere, wars and bloodshed.  A wild violent mob took violent action.  But it did not last long…”

“Once more I saw the church of Peter was undermined by a plan evolved by the secret [Freemasons], while storms were damaging it. But I saw also that help was coming when distress had reached its peak.  I saw again the blessed Virgin ascend on the Church and spread her mantle over it.”

This entry was posted in English and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.